Setup DYCE Web App
DYCE Time Tracking is part of the parent DYCE Web App for which further apps are planned. For DYCE Time Tracking for example, there will be integrations in Azure DevOps and Atlassian's JIRA.
In this documentation, Time Tracking and Web App are used synonymously.
For the user who sets up a new company in DYCE Time Tracking the Admin role is automatically assigned. All other users must be created manually for each company in the DYCE Web App.
Users are added in the Users page under the Administration section. The large PLUS button will show all users in the Azure Active Directory (AAD), which can be selected and added. Users who shall have access to the Administration or Time Tracking areas must have the appropriate roles assigned.
Roles and permissions
In DYCE Time Tracking permissions are granted via roles. Depending on the role, different areas are shown or hidden. Roles are assigned for each company individually. In order to assign a role, one or more users must be selected and the action Edit user roles (pen top right) must be called up. In the following dialog, roles can be assigned and removed for the selected users.
For users with Admin role assigned, the Administration section is visible. They are able to perform all setups without any restrictions. For the user who created a new company the Admin role is automatically assigned.
A user with the Admin role cannot revoke it or delete its own user.
In order to capture times users have to have Time Recoding role assigned. Without this role, the Time Tracking section will not be visible to the user. In addition to the role, a resource must be assigned to the user. Resources are created in Business Central and times are captured for the assigned resource. Resources are assigned in the DYCE Web App in the User page.
All time recordings created for a resource are visible to the user(s) who have this resource assigned. Therefore, each user should be assigned a separate resource.
Users with no resource assigned will not get access to time tracking! If two users have the same resource, they see each other's time recordings. There is no way to distinguish these time recordings between these users.
Status of synchronization
In the Synchronization page the status of the synchronization and the corresponding company in Business Central is displayed. The status can easily be recognized by the traffic light. Green signals that everything works as intended. Blue will be shown if one Heartbeat have been skipped. If the traffic light is on yellow there is at least one data record that could not be processed. If the traffic light shows red the synchronization cannot be reached. The unprocessed and unsent data can be opened directly in the Web App.
Delete DYCE company/ environment
To delete an environment or client, please send the following information to firstname.lastname@example.org.
- Tennant Id
- Name of the environment
- Client code
- E Mail of the Admin (for queries)