Aller au contenu principal

Permissions

Since users do not create their Time Recordings in Business Central, various tasks require additional permissions outside of Business Central, accordingly.

Permissions in Business Central​

The permission set D365 BASIC has been expanded by all permissions, which are necessary for the synchronization of Time Recordings from DYCE Time Tracking with Business Central.

Create new companies​

Users who create new environments and companies in DYCE Connect must be assigned the Application administrator role in their Microsoft Entra ID account.

Roles and permissions​

In DYCE Connect permissions are assigned by using roles. Depending on the role different areas are shown or hidden.