Since users do not create their Time Recordings in Business Central, various tasks require additional permissions outside of Business Central, accordingly.
Permissions in Business Central
The permission set DYCE SYNC ALL contains all permissions necessary for the synchronization of Time Recordings from DYCE Time Tracking with Business Central. It extends the permission set D365 BASIC. All users with this permission set are automatically also allowed to synchronize with the DYCE WebApp.
Create new DYCE Time Tracking Companies.
Users who create new DYCE Time Tracking environments and companies must be registered as Admin in their Azure Active Directory account.
Roles and permissions
In DYCE Time Tracking permissions can be assigned by using roles. Depending on the role different areas are shown or hidden.