Skip to main content

Prices and activation

The use of DYCE Usage Based Billing is charged as a fixed monthly fee. However, in advance it is possible to test the full functionality for a limited time. Please refer to the DYCE website for current pricing. Regardless of this, the pricing is based on the claim to make it as fair as possible. This includes, above all, only charging for the actual benefit or added value. Since the app is an extension of DYCE Subscription & Recurring Billing, only the additional functionality should be the basis for billing.

Download, installation and activation

DYCE Usage Based Billing is provided via Microsoft AppSource (for Business Central). The DYCE website also has a corresponding link. In addition, AppSource can also be accessed directly through Business Central. To do so, search for Marketplace for Extensions and then DYCE Usage Based Billing (Alt+Q).
Microsoft will request registration information prior to download. If AppSource is opened directly via Business Central, this data is predefined via the Company Data.
In addition to registration in Microsoft AppSource, the app must be activated. The full range of functionality is only available once activation has been completed. In the Role Center of DYCE Subscription & Recurring Billing and in the pages Usage Data Suppliers and Usage Data Imports a corresponding notification appears as long as the activation has not yet been carried out.

Activation of the functionality

The Usage Data Imports can basically be opened by all users and the data can be viewed (assuming appropriate access rights). Also the import of usage data and the creation of Imported Lines can be done by any user. However, the app must be activated for the subsequent creation of Usage Data Billing. An explicit activation of individual users is not necessary. Only the activation forms the basis for the determination of the usage data on which the billing is based.

Usage data

With the installation of DYCE Subscription & Recurring Billing and DYCE Usage Based Billing the additional app DYCE Monetization is installed (productive and sandbox environments). Once activated, it continuously determines the activation status of the app. If this data reveals that the app is being used in a productive environment, it will be billed on a monthly basis.

Uninstalling DYCE Monetization

After uninstalling the app DYCE Monetization, DYCE Subscription & Recurring Billing and DYCE Usage Based Billing can still be used for a maximum of 24 hours. After that, the activation status will be reset. This means that the full functionality of the apps is no longer available.

Billing

When using the app in a productive environment, usage is billed based on the current prices per month. Depending on the business relation, this will be done either directly or via the DYCE Solution Partner.