Prices and billing
The use of DYCE Job Billing is billed based on usage. However, it is possible to test the full functionality for a limited time in advance. Please refer to the DYCE website for current pricing. Regardless of this, the pricing is based on the claim to make it as fair as possible. This includes, above all, only charging for the actual benefit or added value.
Benefit and added value
The benefits of DYCE Job Billing are explained in this part of the DYCE documentation. The value added calculation is therefore primarily hung on the use of the Job Billing page and the generation of the resulting service invoices. Billing is therefore based on the number of users of Job Billing per month (see Activation of users).
Download, installation and activation
DYCE Job Billing is provided via Microsoft AppSource (for Business Central). The DYCE website also has a corresponding link. In addition, AppSource can also be accessed directly through Business Central. To do this, search for Extension Marketplace and then search for DYCE Job Billing (Alt+Q).
Microsoft will request registration information prior to download. If AppSource is opened directly via Business Central, this data is predefined via Company Information.
In addition to registration in Microsoft AppSource, the app must be activated. The full range of functions is only available once activation has been completed. In the Role Center of DYCE Job Billing (Project Administrator) and in the Job Billing page, a corresponding notification appears as long as the activation has not yet taken place.
Activation of users
Job Billing page can basically be opened by all users and the data can be viewed (assuming appropriate access rights). For the release of Time Recordings and their subsequent posting, it is necessary to indicate in the User Setup via the Uses DYCE Job Billing field which users are aloowed to use Job Billing. This designation forms the basis for determining the usage data on which billing is based.
When DYCE Job Billing is installed, the additional app DYCE Monetization is installed (production and sandbox environments). Once activated, it continuously determines both the activation status and the number of users enabled to use Job Billing. The production environment data is aggregated on a monthly basis and forms the basis for billing.
Uninstalling DYCE Monetization
After uninstalling the DYCE Monetization app, DYCE Job Billing can still be used for a maximum of 24 hours. After that, the activation status will be reset. This means that the full functionality of the apps will no longer be available.
The aggregated usage data is billed based on the current prices per month. This is done either directly or via a DYCE Solution Partner, depending on the business relation.